≡ Menu


Image: Curtis MacNewton

The Screw Turn Flash Fiction Competition

It’s now time for another Ghost Story Awards contest. The Screw Turn Flash Fiction Competition is now open for submissions. Short-short stories of between 250 and 1,000 words will be eligible for cash prizes of $300, $100, and $50, as well as Valentine’s Day publication on The Ghost Story Website.

You might remember that last year’s winner was Mindy McGinnis, who also won a 2016 Edgar Allan Poe Award for her novel, A Madness So Discreet. You can read Mindy’s story, “Solitude,” as well as the two stories that won honorable mentions in our flash-fiction contest, right here.

And you can click right here for guidelines to our 2018 contest. Good luck!

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.